Sunday, August 10, 2008

Consistency !!

Consistency is 1 thing which i lack ... I am not focussed on what am doing be it on job or personal life. I never had this issue before. for e.g., for the last 1 year i have been trying to put up my photography site but i havent done it !! I am lacking discipline in my life .... Maybe, once i move to the new apartment i have to think seriously about this and have to change my preferences.

Lots of things happened in the month of July which kind of prevented me from spending too much time online. T*** disagreed my L1B to L1A conversion. Long story, short, we had a good fight, and i just left the meeting room. So, i can stay only 2 more years in US and my dreams of a cross-country trip on a cruiser is shattered. I mean, i have so many other things to do in 2 years.

Chris is helping me recover the crashed R6 i got. Not a great deal, like the one i missed (05 Honda CBR600rr) but atleast i have something now for the trackdays. This baby cant fill my earlier loss, but i have to move on. The bike is in rideable condition with no windscreen, duct tapes everywhere on the fairings, and a 06 clip-on barely fitting the suspension head. But anyways, its rideable. I did couple of great rides over the last weekend, North and South.

So am going to London next week to meet Subhasree. We kind of didnt speak over telephone or email in the last 1 month, and as usual, my thought dimensions formed a new egoistic dimenstion and i wrote a nasty email. I felt really bad after sending that email. I dunno if am ready for any relationship yet. I am afraid that i may not be upto any. My actions and behaviour looks to be hurting everyone, though i dont mean to. I just want to stay with my motorcycles, hiking and roadtrips. I think, my lifestyle is not suitable for anyone. Well, i did tell her everything clearly and honestly, and she said she is upto it. Thats what i wanted if ever i had to get onto a relationship, but i just dont want to affect anyone's life because of my deeds.

Blah blah blah ... enough of my saddistic views. Now the fun part. I got the Big Six Pass for Six Flags, which means you can enter the park 6 times until Jan 9 , 2009 for 40$ ... amazing deal isnt it ? I was so excited, that am back to roller coasters after a long time... Me and Phil had a blast. specially on the "vertical velocity" ride .... We sat at the last seat, which gives the most G sensation, while it drops from a height of 200ft ... blazes to 70 mph in 4secs. We took the ride 5 times .... absolute awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! , am bidding on couple of great america tickets, as i heard that there is a new ride which is crazy .... though, Top Gun and Delirium are real cool rides.

Ok so whats up for August

1. next week i will be busy with the DS3 link migration and testing.
2.19-26 i will be at London, have not planned anything yet. hotel is booked. need to get pounds. though its not bothering my pics, i need to do a blow on the pentamirror as there is small dust speck.
3. house shifting last week of august, once i come back ...

September :-

1. search for trackday schools and attend one
2. if i get available trackdays, want to attend one ....
3. plan for a 3/4 roadtrip to crater lake/lava beds
4. plan for a 1/2 roatrip to yosemite/moon lake on motorcycle.

No comments: